top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

RTF Schneeglöckchen(lauf)-radeln

The weather was not too bad and so I decided participate at the 110 km cycling distance during the event "Schneeglöckchenlauf" in Ortrand. I had it for several years in my calendar but the weather was never good enough so early in the year. It's just 35 km in the north of Dresden but when I drive there I want to participate in the long distance.

The promised 10 degrees where hardly kept but felt much colder than expected. Just started I thought I need to stay with the fastest cyclists and I invested efforts to catch up to them which made my heartbeat climb to terrible heights. After a view of these crazy acts I used quite some of my energy up and I was very happy when the first stop was reached. The second and third refreshment point were reached with increasing happiness and the last 10 km were really difficult. Good it was slightly downhill most of the time.

It was a very good organized event with very nice catering and very good guiding along the route. Maybe it was a bit too cold for me to really enjoy it. And the medal we got at the finish line is really unique.

However, I need to convince myself that I should accept that I am not in my twenties any more and it is tough to catch up with the young guys. It would be more fun I guess but definitely less painful.


Just before the start in Ortrand.


At the first stop.


Late in the race.


Just finished with medal and beer.

The medal. A snowdrop bell.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page