top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

Fahrradfest Dresden

After not participating for several years I cycled this years RTF 1 Tour with 110km of Fahrradfest Dresden on 1st of July. The fee is relatively high with 25 Euro and snacks and drinks are limited as you get just eight vouchers for it. Of course you get a T-Shirt but who is really wearing it? Also the track was going to Altenberg and Geising, a region I really know already. However, I thought I needed some extra motivation after coming back from a short trip to Latvia which was very nice and relaxing.


And it was really good! The tour came up with some new and nice tracks which I didn't know and which I will include in my trips. The organization was great. Police and organization team led the big peloton until Heidenau. Every crossing was closed so it was a safe riding.

Just before reaching the finish line there was an unnecessary routing across and along the main streets of Dresden. This was quite dangerous as almost everybody had to go there. It should be possible to find a different solution for this final bit of the trip.

However, it was a nice day of cycling and fantastic to see the thousands of people tackling the different distances.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page