top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

Eschborn-Frankfurt

My second race of the year took place on 1st of May in Eschborn. The race classic is part of the German Cycling Cup series. Everybody was free to change the distance during the race.

The organization was very good with three strange exceptions: The disposal of the bag was extraordinary complicated. So I had to wait in a long queue until just minutes before the start. When my starting grid went to the starting line, we had to pass a small lane which was blocked in addition by a huge truck. And arriving at the starting line there was no start. Everybody just passed the line where the time started to run.

The track of the Eschborn-Frankfurt cycle classic is a very nice one. After passing through Frankfurt we went out to the nice cities and hills of Taunus. At the end of the race everybody had the chance to climb the Mammolshainer Berg with it's famous Mammolshainer Stich. For me it was indeed the highlight of the race as there was music played and a lot of people were cheering for the cyclists.

At the end of the day I watched the professional race at Alte Oper in Frankfurt. The tribune was free to everybody. The weather was also nice. So I had a very nice afternoon in Frankfurt after my own race.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page