top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

Cuba Percussion & Friends

We went to another great concert of Jazztage Dresden: Habana Tradicional - The Music of Buena Vista. It took place on November 21st in Erlwein Capitol in Dresden. As a long time aficionado of Cuban music I went to the concert with mixed feelings as I thought this could be a cheap try to copy the great cuban music for some germans. And I have seen six absolutely fantastic musicians! Unfortunately performing in front of a far too small audience. The sound of the first few tunes was enough to kick away the November feeling and a caribbean feeling took over. All of the musicians were absolutely fantastic. Anyhow, I need to emphasize the trumpet player. I had never seen somebody playing the trumpet like he did. It seemed to be the easiest thing on earth and he accompanied every song with ease and power.

I will try to see them again!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentar


bottom of page