top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

Start of Season in Cape Town

I'm on the way! Just left to my season opening in Cape Town with the Cape Town Cycle Tour next Sunday as highlight. My first trip to Africa! I am looking forward to new experiences.

I am traveling from my hometown Dresden by tram, train and bus to Berlin Tegel airport. The bike is packed in my Thule Roundtrip Pro. When I packed it yesterday, I discovered that the mounting beam is broken. Must have happened during last years Cyprus trip. Only a real heavy hit could have broken it. But good I didn't find a damage on the bike.

The bag is quite stable and therefor heavy. Apart from it I travel only with hand luggage. So it was not easy not to exceed the weight limit of 30 kg (and leave some reserve for possible souvenirs).




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page