top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

Spring training in Mallorca

From April 9th to 19th I went to Mallorca for cycling. I booked the Hotel "Grupotel Alcudia Suites" with Mallorca Aktiv to participate in the Hürzeler cycling program.

Although the weather was constantly better at home in Germany than in Mallorca it is always a pleasure to cycle on this island. Mallorca is just perfect for cycling. My first ride I did in a group which was a bit too slow. Then I changed a level higher and had bad luck with the guide. The last three days I cycled with two Swiss guides which made an absolutely perfect job.

I learned that the Hürzeler bike trips follow a fixed scheme: Arrival on Saturday. First day (Sunday) a short "acclimatizing" trip, second day a longer but still mainly flat trip. Wednesday is a day off. Thursday is the major and longest trip with hills and significantly over 100 km. Friday is a more relaxed farewell trip. Only the fastest group is not bound by this scheme. As I arrived on Monday and joined Hürzeler on Tuesday as maybe some others as well, I didn't really fit. Furthermore, I would have liked more trips to Tramuntana mountains.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page