top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

On the road to Brixen

Updated: Aug 25, 2018

Today I drove from Weinfelden in Switzerland to Brixen in Italy, Südtirol. It was a trip of about 310 km. Already close to Bodensee I entered quite fast Austria where I had to buy a "Vignette" for 10 days for 9 Euro for driving on highways. A bit later I drove through Arlberg tunnel which was another 10 Euro. I almost fell asleep in this 13 km as the pipe of the tunnel is almost straight. Passing Innsbruck there was another fee to pay for the use of "Brenner Autobahn", which amounted to 9,50 Euro. In Italy I only had to pay 2,90 Euro but I drove just about 50 km on highway. Quit a lot of money for this bit of driving.


Big mountains are coming closer.

Arriving in Brixen, my acclimatization trip with the bike had to be cut short as dark clouds and strong wind came up. I was fearing a heavy thunderstorm. Just when I was back at the Hotel, the rain started. Hoping for a better chance tomorrow.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page