top of page
  • Writer's pictureo.z.

Jaufenpass climb

Updated: Aug 25, 2018

It was just perfect timing. But it was also pretty cold for quite some time: I started at six in the morning at the hotel and arrived on the bottom of the climb at 7:30. Reaching there, all the traffic was gone which I have had on my way so far. No traffic means that during my uphill cars were passing just every fifteen to twenty minutes and then normally at least in couples. And no motorbikes at all. The first motorbike passed already at the height of 2.000 meters.

When I had already reached the top, lots more motorbikes came. But just one cyclist.

I had two cappuccino and orange limos at the top and enjoyed the sun. Already on my way down I met lots more cyclists. But how perfect was the traffic on my uphill! On weekdays it seems to be a perfect time to start the climb around 7:30. But, believe me, this is indeed a great recommendation for other climbs as well.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page